Lonely Gamer

Gaming for those who hate other people.

Pacifist Game…

with one comment

Pacifist - A GameIn my last post I talked about a game I wanted to work on, called Pacifist. I admitted that I had almost zero skills when it came to coding and so on, but that I would be interested in creating a simple platformer with what I hoped would be some exciting twists in the approach.

That’s still true, but after spending most of the day failing to get anywhere in particular with XNA, which was recommended to me by Acron, I’m somewhat out of steam for the moment.

Creating a game is hard and I always knew it was going to be that way. I’m not giving up and I’m still committed to finishing (and starting) the game at some point – I’m going to come back to XNA tomorrow with a clear head. I am however re-issuing the previous offer/plea for contributors to the project, or at least someone who can point me in the right direction.

Until then, enjoy the first piece of concept/poster art. I did it while flicking through some of the less-helpful coding tutorials. The simple black and white style is pretty much the only thing I can do art-wise, but it’s also an approach I envisaged for Pacifist, though that would hopefully look a little more hand-drawn and stylish.

That’s it for now, LG.

Written by Joe Martin

May 4, 2008 at 5:47 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. wiki.willblackmore.co.uk

    Woo!

    Will

    May 8, 2008 at 6:35 pm


Leave a Reply

